Nicole Coon, Marketing & Events Manager, BATC, nicole@batc.org

Call Me Maybe

If my name was Carly Rae Jepsen and I was a panelist at March’s Monthly Meeting - CVB, DMC, NSO: What's the Difference? I’d be singing:

Hey I just met you
And this is crazy
But here's my number
So call me maybe

You’re probably thinking how on earth does Call Me Maybe and MPI’s event have anything to do with each other?  Let me connect the dots…that was my number one take away. I’d encourage you to pick up the phone and call them; send an email, or carrier pigeon and start the conversation.  Start with the basics, what you need, when you need it and where, and don’t forget about the budget! Then let them impress you with all that they can do for you.  In case you missed it, here are our experts and how to reach them. For a complete bio on each of our panelists, click here

CVB Panelists: 

Annette Belding

 

Annette Belding
Senior Sales and Business Development Manager
Minneapolis Northwest Convention and Visitors Bureau
Phone: 763-566-7722  |  Direct Line: 763-252-1411
annette@mplsnw.com
www.minneapolisnorthwest.com/

Kenyetta Peterson  

Kenyetta Peterson
National Sales Manager
Choose Chicago
p: 312-567-8562 | m: 312-405-1594
kpeterson@choosechicago.com
www.choosechicago.com

DMC Panelists: 

Kristen Hoffman

 

Kristin Hoffman
Account Executive, Business Development
Destination Concepts
T 763.428.8733  |  M 763.360.9839
kristin@destinationconcepts.com
www.destinationconcepts.com

Hillary Smith, CMP, CSEP  

Hillary Smith, CMP, CSEP
Partner
Koncept Events
800-510-5268
hillary@konceptevents.com
www.konceptevents.com

NSO Panelists: 

Mary Vogt, Teneo Hospitality Group  

Mary Vogt
Vice President
Teneo Hospitality Group
D:  312-724-8653  |  C:  773-710-0168
mary.vogt@teneohg.com
www.teneohg.com

 Michelle Lauer, ALHI  

Michelle Lauer
Director of Sales
ALHI
P: (312) 819-4671 | C: (773) 954-5726
mlauer@alhi.com
www.alhi.com

 

 

Program Sponsors: 

ALHI Associated Luxury Hotels International
Choose Chicago
 
 
 

Read more news