Nominee Name: Heidi Cerdas Monge and Ann Margaret Young
Reason for nomination:
   Heidi and Ann Margaret were paired as Mentor/Mentee last year and realized the big impact it had on both of them. They were so motivated that on their own this summer, they put together an outline of ideas to help promote Mentoring within our chapter and presented to Susan Bormann, chair of the Leadership Development Mentoring committee. Their outline and plan married well to enhance the current Mentoring committee vision and goals. Heidi and Ann Margaret then stepped up and accepted our invitation to co-chair the Mentor Café program this year. They are well on their way to making this successful.
Nominated by: Jan Oakland, CMP, Event Planner, The Toro Company

Nominee Name: Elizabeth Sherry
Reason for nomination:
 Elizabeth is a huge asset to the Education committee!  Not only is she an active volunteer on our Venue Logistics team, assisting in planning and coordinating the details of monthly meetings, but on months when she is not the lead planner, she is always asking “what else can I do?”.  She has stepped up several times and assisted with the Hybrid chat facilitation and other day of (that doesn’t make sense “and other day of” logistical needs?  Or just logisticial needs?)  logistical needs.  Thank you for all that you do Elizabeth!
Nominated by:  Caitlin Goskowicz, Prestige Global Meeting Source and Nicole Coon, BATC

Read more news>>